香港可持续发展学院院长

张沁教授

香港联合国教科文组织协会执行会长兼秘书长
香港可持续发展教育学院院长

全球可持续发展规划师学会会长
中国联合国教科文组织可持续发展教育项目全国工作委员会执行委员(香港)
香港教育工作者联会理事
华南师范大学粤港澳大湾区教育发展高等研究院客座教授
联合国教科文组织亚太专家委员会专家顾问兼主席
联合国负责任管理教育中国学术委员会副主席

张沁教授是管理学学士丶国际贸易学硕士丶产业经济学博士研究生,核淮风险评估策划师(Certified Risk Planner, CRP)丶美国注册舞弊审查师协会(Association of Certified Fraud Examiners, ACFE)资深会员(1996-2006)丶全球可持续发展规划师学会(World Institute of Sustainable Development Planners, WISDP)资深院士(Senior Fellow)丶可持续发展规划师(CSDP)。

张教授 1998 -2014年作为加拿大注册会计师协会中国代表处主任开展国际会计资格认证;自2002年起致力於联合国教科文组织(United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization, (UNESCO))可持续发展教育研究及开发,并积极策划与推动可持续发展教育项目。张教授曾是北京师范大学珠海分校不动产学院MBA客座教授(2004-2006)丶2007 - 2009年期间与香港理工大学公共政策研究所联合创办中港合作中心任副主任,开展公共政策研究丶地区规划及交流培训。曾担任北京市经济技术开发区(2000-2005)丶上海浦东张江高科技园区财经发展顾问(1998-2003)丶山西省吕梁市政府顾问(2017-现在)

张教授 2006 年荣获「女性世界」全球华人精英女性「社会服务奖」银奖,2013 年获 「可持续发展教育开拓者奖」,并带领团队2018年获「中国可持续发展教育20年卓越团队」,成功为香港地区获得「中国可持续发展教育20年最具影响力地区」。

荣誉院长

陶西平教授

全国教育谘询委员会委员
国家教育考试指导委员会委员
中国教育部基础教育课程教材专家谘询委员会委员
联合国教科文组织协会世界联合会名誉主席
北京市社会科学界协会名誉会长

陶教授是一名教育家,现任中国国民教育监事会总顾问, 并任北京市社会科学协会会长丶中国教育协会副会长丶联合国教科文组织亚太地区协会主席。陶教授曾任北京市教育局秘书长及专员丶北京市市长助理,以及北京市人大常委会副主任。作为资深教育专家,陶教授发表了大量关於教育的文章和书籍。 自 2007 年 2 月 5 日起,他担任 Hartcourt Companies, Inc. 的战略谘询委员会成员。

陶教授身兼多职,包括国家首席督察顾问丶北京市社会团体协会名誉会长丶中国民办教育协会会长丶中国教育学会副会长以及北京市学联名誉会长。 亚太教科文组织协会联合会丶世界教科文组织协会联合会副主席。陶教授曾任北京市教育局局长丶党组书记丶北京市政府助理市长丶北京市人大常委会副主任,以及全国人大ESCH委员会委员。

薛凤旋教授

博士(伦敦),中华人民共和国全国人民代表大会代表(1993-2008)

薛教授现为中国飞机租赁有限公司顾问及中国机场协同投资有限公司高级顾问。 他在英国伦敦政治经济学院获得了博士学位。1977年至2007年间任香港大学地理教授兼地理与地质系系主任。2008年至2013年间任香港浸信会当代中国研究高级研究所创会所长,同时兼任北京大学丶中山大学丶暨南大学丶西安交通大学等中国多所着名大学的名誉教授。

薛教授亦曾任中华人民共和国全国人民代表大会代表(1993-2008)、广东省省长顾问(2000-2005)、香港特别行政区筹备委员会、港口及海事委员会委员 、港湾发展委员会及香港特别行政区政府港口发展委员会。 薛教授发表了大量关于城市研究和发展战略以及比较城市化的文章。 目前,他的研究重点是中国的“一带一路”倡议和全球航空业及其对全球经济的影响。

发展政策

过往的活动和成就

2018 年是香港可持续发展教育成立 15 周年。 在各方支持下,香港可持续发展教育学院和联合国教科文组织香港协会共同致力推动可持续发展教育,发起北京和香港可持续发展教育15周年,并得以发表香港可持续发展教育报告(2013-2018)。

2018 年 9 月 21 日,研究所组织了国际和平日庆祝活动。同时,研究所举办了联合国教科文组织协会世界联合会(WFUCA)交流大会。联合国教科文组织协会全国联合会(CNFUCA)主席,陶希平教授丶世界足联名誉主席迪,伦德拉·巴哈特纳加尔先生丶联合国教科文组织协会联合会秘书长丶印度协会和 WFUCA 主席,以及12 名执行委员会成员出席了庆祝活动和交流会。积极响应国家粤港澳大湾区发展战略丶香港可持续发展教育学院丶广东省教育督导协会丶华南师范大学丶广东省可持续发展教育工作委员会等发起并参加粤港澳大湾区教育论坛。

论坛针对大数据创新教学实践丶质素教育丶可持续发展教育等,为教师提供多次交流培训。 2018年,学院和协会与其他各方合作,为学生组织了各种研究和学习项目,包括与香港着名大学合办的STEM教育大学夏令营丶和平花园国际文化交流研究营就职典礼丶由香港民政事务局青少年发展委员会资助的历史追踪及教育戏剧计划,香港学生参加了在北京举行的多媒体研究学习营。全年有2000馀人次参加研究学习计划和培训计划。 2018年,全球公民教育计划由联合国教科文组织香港协会发起,并由香港赛马会赞助。

 

未来几年的发展政策

HiESD 支持联合国 17 个可持续发展目标和 2030 年可持续发展议程。 HiESD 将继续开展可持续发展教育和可持续发展目标行动。 未来一年将推进可持续发展教育(ESD),HiESD的发展政策是在区域实施可持续发展目标(SDG)行动。 在教育方面,HiESD 将与联合国教科文组织香港协会和全球可持续发展规划师学会 (WISDP) 合作,进一步推动可持续发展教育,例如将可持续发展教育扩展到行业和商业组织。 在可持续发展行动方面,未来几年的主要行动是SDG 行动 26908丶智慧健康学校丶大数据实验室丶健康数据服务研究。

可持续发展教育:

小学丶中学丶健康六维丶可持续发展基础项目丶工商业组织丶金融丶工程丶管理丶教育丶商业组织和培训机构的可持续发展规划培训和颁授丶在线培训丶在线学习( 练习丶测试和技能识别)。

可持续发展行动和目标:

SDG 行动 26908丶可持续发展目标全球合作中心 - 香港大湾区 (GPC-GBA HK)丶智慧健康学校(中国和香港)丶大数据实验室(与中兴通讯合作)丶健康数据科学研究(合作夥伴和提供资金)。

服务和可持续发展计划:

可持续发展谘询(如可持续发展城市)丶智慧城市丶大湾区可持续发展

HiESD Director

Professor Karen Q. Cheung

Executive President & Secretary-General of UNESCO Hong Kong Association;
Director of Hong Kong Institute of Education for Sustainable Development;

President of World Institute of Sustainable Development Planner;
Executive Director (Hong Kong) of National Working Committee for UNESCO Project on ESD;
Director of Hong Kong Federation of Education Workers;
Visiting Professor of the South China Normal University Education Development Higher Research Institution of The Greater Bay Area;
Expert Advisor & Chair of the Expert Committee, UNESCO Asia-Pacific Institue of ESD

Prof. Cheung is the Executive President & Secretary- General of UNESCO Hong Kong Association; Director of Hong Kong Institute of Education for Sustainable Development; Expert Advisor & Chair of the Expert Committee, UNESCO Asia-Pacific Institute of ESD; Executive Director (Hong Kong) of National Working Committee for UNESCO Project on ESD; President of World Institute of Sustainable Development Planner; Director of Hong Kong Federation of Education Workers. 

Prof. Cheung received the “Education for Sustainable Development Pioneer Award”. Under her leadership, her team received the “Outstanding Team of China’s 20 Years of Education for Sustainable Development” and Hong Kong was also successful in being recognized as the “Most influential region of China’s 20 Years of Education for Sustainable Development. ”.

Honorary Directors

Professor Tao Xi Ping

Committee Member of the National Education Consultative Committee
Committee Member of the State Educational Examinations Steering Committee
Committee Member of the Expert Advisory Committee of Curriculum and Textbook of Basic Education, MOE, P. R. China
Honorary President of the World Federation of UNESCO Clubs, Centers and Association
Honorary President of Beijing Association of Societal Sciences Circles

Professor Tao  is an educator and he serves as a General Advisor of Supervisory Board for China National Education. He serves as the Chairman of Beijing Social Science Association, Vice Chairman of China Education Association, and Chairman of Asia-Pacific Regional Association of United Nations Educational, Science and Cultural Organization (UNESCO). Professor Tao served as a Secretary-in-General and the Commissioner of Beijing Education Bureau, assistant to Beijing mayor and Vice Director of Beijing People’s Representative Standing Committee. As a Senior Education expert, Mr. Xiping published numerous articles and books on education. He serves as the Member of Strategic Advisory Committee at The Hartcourt Companies, Inc. since February 5, 2007.

Professor Tao holds many positions and in many capacities, including the Adviser to the National Chief Inspector, Honorary President of Beijing Association of Societal Circles, President of Chinese Association for Non-government Education, Vice President of the Chinese Society of Education, Honorary President of Asian Pacific Federation of UNESCO Clubs and Association, Vice President of the World Federation of UNESCO Clubs, Centers and Associations. He was also the Director and Chief Secretary of the Party of Beijing Education Bureau, Assistant Mayor of Beijing Municipal Government, Vice Director of the Standing Committee of the People’s Congress of Beijing Municipality, and a member of the ESCH Committee of the National People’s Congress.

Professor Victor Sit

PhD (London), Deputy, National People’s Congress, the People’s Republic of China (1993 – 2008)

Professor Sit is currently an advisor of China Aircraft Leasing Limited and a senior advisor of China Airport Synergy Investment Limited. He obtained his Ph.D. from the London School of Economics and Political Science, United Kingdom and was professor of Geography and Head of Department of Geography and Geology, University of Hong Kong from 1977 to 2007, and founding director of the Advanced Institute for Contemporary China Studies of Hong Kong Baptist University, 2008 to 2013. He also serves as Honorary Professor of a number of renowned universities in China, including Peking University, Zhongshan University, Jinan University and Xian Jiaotung University .

Professor Sit was also Deputy of the National People’s Congress of the PRC (1993 -2008), an advisor to the Governor of Guangdong (2000 – 2005), a member of the Preparatory Committee of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, Port and Marine Board, Committee on Port and Harbour Development, and Port Development Board of the HKSAR Government. Professor Sit has published a lot on urban studies and development strategy and on comparative urbanization. Currently he is focusing his research efforts on China’s Belt and Road Initiative and the global aviation industry and its impact on the global economy.

Development Policy

Previous Activities and Achievements

Year 2018 is the 15th anniversary of Hong Kong Education for Sustainable Development. With supports of all parties, Hong Kong Institute of Education for Sustainable Development (the Institute) and UNESCO Hong Kong Association promoted the Education for Sustainable Development, initiated the 15th Anniversary of Beijing and Hong Kong Education for Sustainable Development, published the report of Hong Kong Education for Sustainable Development (2013 – 2018).

On 21 September 2018, the Institute organized the Celebration for the International Day of Peace. At the same time, an Exchange Conference of World Federation of UNESCO Clubs, Centres and Association (WFUCA) was held by the Institute. Prof. Tao Xiping, President of Chinese National Federation of UNESCO Clubs, Centres and Associations (CNFUCA) and Honorary President of WFUCA, Mr. Dhirendra Bhatnagar, Secretary General of Confederation of UNESCO Clubs and Associations of India and President of WFUCA, with the team of 12 Executive Board Members of WFUCA, attended the Celebration and the Exchange Conference. Positively responding the Chinese national strategy for the development of Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area, the Institute and Guangdong Educational Supervision Association, the South China Normal University, the Guangdong Working Committee of Education for Sustainable Development in China and so on initiated and participated in the educational forums for Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area.

The forums were designed for big data for innovation in teaching and practicing, Quality Education, Education for Sustainable Development and so on which also provided exchange and training for teachers in several times. In 2018, the Institute and the Association collaborated with other parties to organize various research and study programs for students including University Summer Camp for STEM Education co-organized with Hong Kong famous Universities, the Inauguration Ceremony of Peace Garden International Cultural Exchange and Research Camp, the History Tracking and Educational Drama Program subsided by the Youth Development Committee of Hong Kong Home Affairs Bureau, Hong Kong students participated the Multimedia Research and Study Camp in Beijing. In the whole year, more than 2000 people participated the research and study programs and training programs. In 2018, the Global Citizenship Education Program was launched by UNESCO Hong Kong Association and sponsored by the Hong Kong Jockey Club.

 

Development Policy in Coming Years

HiESD supports the United Nations 17 Sustainable Development Goals and 2030 Agenda. HiESD will going-on the Education for Sustainable Development and actions on Sustainable Development Goals. In coming year, the promotion of Education for Sustainable Development (ESD), and implement actions of sustainable development goals (SDG) in regional area are the development policies of HiESD. For the education, HiESD will corporate with UNESCO Hong Kong Association as well as WISDP to further promote ESD such as expanding ESD to industries and business organization. For the actions of sustainable development, SDG Action 26908, Smart Healthy School, Big Data Laboratory, and research on Data Service of Health and Wellness are the major actions in coming years.

Education for Sustainable Development:

ESD Training for Primary School, Secondary School, Six Dimensions of Health, SD base program, Industries and Business Organization, SD Planning Training and Recognition for Finance, Engineering, Management, Education, Business Organization, and Training Institutes, Online Training, Online Learning (Exercise, Test and Skills Recognition).

Sustainable Development Action and Goals:

SDG Action 26908, SD Goals Global Partnership Center – Greater Bay Area Hong Kong (GPC-GBA HK), Smart Healthy School (China and HK), Big Data Laboratory (Partner with ZTE), Research of Data Science for Health & Wellness (Partners & Funding).

Services and SD Programs:

Consultancy for sustainable Development (e.g. SD City), Smart City, SD in Greater Bay Area